Ep 20 – Haunted College Tour Part 1 – Huntingdon College, Alabama

Kicking off our month long haunted college tour in the hopes to scare incoming freshmen students, Zoey tells us about the Red Lady (or Ladies) of Huntingdon College, as well as Frank the Ghost and a couple other spirits here and there.

But first, at Robin’s request, we revisit our Hot Takes for Something Southern, and this time our Co-hosts don’t agree with each other!

Also, listen to Robin tell us about a Podcast she’s been fangirling over, Historable. A podcast all about telling history in digestible chunks.

Content Warning: Suicide


I vented my frustrations on the episode, but I really want to hit on something again.

The book that I purchased for one chapter was basically copy and pasted onto the Wiki Article, and that is not okay.

It’s hard enough for indie writers to get their stuff out there and read, but when things like this happen, it only cuts them further. As someone who wishes to one day publish my own novel, seeing this happen without anyone saying anything makes my petals droop. The content has been up there since 2010. The book has been published since 1969, so it isn’t public domain yet.

I wish there was some way to report the Wiki Page. I googled it, but then found some Wikipedia page and got so confused, I grew frustrated and gave up.

This isn’t much of a blog today, just more frustrations vented.

Sources:

Leave a comment